Join GayCities, the fun way to discover the world

See where your friends and people like you are going and what they say about places and events worldwide.

Back to The Crew Club

ALL REVIEWS FOR THE CREW CLUB (42)

  • zeropcttransfat gave this place *
    thiewaonf
    tiewoangs

    Saturday at 3:18pm ·

  • amoyola gave this place *
    All sorts of guys ... always a good time.

    May 28 at 4:14pm ·

  • mdbtm gave this place *
    MDCocksucker
    When's best time to go? E-mail durueag@icloud.com

    Apr 9 at 1:42pm ·

  • Marksloise gave this place *
    A Hellava romp
    Went Friday the 7th at 9 p.m. and was literally surrounded by men of all shapes sizes types and colors the moment I walked in till I left 4 hours later. Within 5 minutes a hot hairy muscle stud from Columbia came up, grabbed my dick and started making out with me. I'm an average guy so that was a great surprise. We went at it for a while then I wondered around for a bit. The night got more eventful and crowded from there. The steam room had guys lined up in stalls ready to give BJ's. At one point there was an orgy in the sling room and steam room, and a hot younger guy was getting gang banged in his private room with the door wide open for anyone to join in, all happening at the same time. No Lie. I sat back and watched it all happen and still had my own more private playtime with a few hot guys before I left. I don't know if it's always like this or just on fridays but I recommend this place to EVERYONE looking for a hot time, because EVERYONE was getting action. Older, younger, slim, large, hairy, muscular, black, white. It didn't matter. There was even a leather daddy in a gimp mask stomping around the halls for a while. It was crazy. Only complaint was parking downtown took about 30 minutes.I promise this ain't a fake review. try it one Friday night and you probably won't regret it.

    Feb 10 at 9:24pm ·

  • nicepaguy gave this place *
    HI
    Im visiting DC and wondering what the crew club is like.

    Jan 31 at 3:29pm ·

  • Fishngme gave this place *
    What a nice place
    I went to the Club for the first time a week ago and I ha d the most relaxed time of my life. I entered tbe xclub and found it to be clean and open with no pressure. I will be going back very soon.

    Apr 17, 2013 at 2:26pm ·

  • postcub gave this place *
    When you need to find mr right now NOW
    * halo dims *
    Bathhouses and sex clubs have disappeared across the country since most people use smart phone apps, but When Grindr or Scruff wont do, you come to this place.

    The Crew Club is clean and remodeled. This place's gym is really weak, but the water massage table is nice. Almost all the "action" happens upstairs. The hot factor is really hit or miss.

    Jan 30, 2013 at 8:29pm ·

  • sfboy90 gave this place *
    An epic experience
    Too graphic for this site

    Jan 18, 2013 at 6:14am ·

  • bidan1958 gave this place *
    Saturdy Night fun
    I went there about two weeks ago now in the afternoon and a small orgy broke out in the steam room. sucking fucking and rimming. About 8 guys going at it. Sucked five cocks and got fucked by one of them and rimmed by another I can only find one fault with the Crew Club and that is parking. It can be a real pain to find parking. Otherwise everytime I have gone here I have been able to hook up with a nice guy or two. Was there tonight and had fun with a nice man.

    Dec 30, 2012 at 7:05am ·

  • bdaddy gave this place *
    Fun workout place with Extras
    The Crew Club is clean and nicely remodeled. I've observed the maintainance team thoroughly cleaning the showers and steam areas more than once during a 12 hour stay. The workout equipment is maintained and updated. Wet wipes are available to wipe down the weights before and after a real workout. The rooms are clean. I can exchange the sheets and towels if I get lucky a few times during my visit. The music is not too loud. The price of the room is reasonable for the number of hours it's available. It's located in a safe area. Keep up the good work. I'll be back again and again...

    Sep 25, 2012 at 11:35pm ·

  • Moulahbaby gave this place *
    Not much of a thrill
    This place was boring, Very expensive, coming from the south and being to other bathouses. I paid over $30 for a locker and some hours. This place was boring, sex was very modest and just not exciting at all, not diverse. The faciility was very clean and nice. The steam room and showers was nice. Location was safe.

    Jul 26, 2012 at 9:04pm ·

  • DKsuncoaster gave this place *
    Overpriced
    Although significant remodeling has been done, the place has a cold and uncomfortable feel. Not much offered for cruisy areas and boxy armchairs in the lounge are far from comfortable. The prices are way too high.

    Jul 10, 2012 at 7:36am ·

  • vrcteam gave this place *
    Pretty Cool Place
    I think this is a great place, worth checking out. Also, stop by and check out www.hopetakesaction.org to volunteer for an HIV vaccine clinical trial. Compensation is provided.

    Feb 14, 2012 at 7:06pm ·

  • zizland gave this place *
    i always expect to like this place more than i do...
    this place is more like a men's lounge than a sex club - there aren't too many public places to have some fun. the only public area is the steam sauna and that can get kinda hot. temperature-wise. other than that, it's pick up a cutie and go to your room. no dark room, no glory holes, no porn room where you can play. and for a sex club that's a problem. the large rooms are decent sized. no rooms with tv's. the small rooms are tiny - better save your money and get a locker. entrance is a bit pricey. so overall, not my first choice. but, unfortunately, not a lot of options in this city.

    Dec 29, 2011 at 4:09am ·

  • Jaxaroo112 gave this place *
    Much better lately!!!!
    I have gone to the Crew Club over the past couple of years. It's nice to see the owner/management put some money back into the place. The urinals have been replaced, the dry sauna has been fixed, showers fixed, walls repaired, new paint, carpet replaced, there is a new tanning bed (which helps justifies the substantial increase in the "gym membership" option). The place is ABSOLUTELY CLEAN. I would even argue they clean it too much sometimes.... they shut down the wet steam for an hour every day around 4 pm to give it a thorough cleaning, as well as the showers, floors, etc. The staff is EXTREMELY nice, respectful and professional. The clientele is mixed... older in the afternoons, younger in the evenings. Mostly white, some black, asian and hispanic. There is ALWAYS a good time to be had. Definitely worth checking out!!!

    Sep 27, 2011 at 12:41am ·

  • shavedtail gave this place *
    Hot Times!
    Had a great time there the men were friendly and very sexy! I several pleasurable times with various men. Love to interbreed with the men there.

    Sep 6, 2011 at 9:35pm ·

  • DANHAUSSEN gave this place *
    Nice spot for meeting man2man
    I've been here a couple of times and having fun with bears and leather. some guys are not friendly and just to show off. the place clean and taken care. I will visit when ever I drop by in DC.

    Aug 14, 2011 at 7:34pm ·

  • Ronchirke gave this place *
    Bath House Traveler
    I travel the country and visit bath houses when in metro areas. On a recent visit to DC I made it a point to visit/stay overnight in DC Crew CLub. . A clean, well attended (diverse ages and races), active sexually charged environment, made my mid-week visit extremely pleasurable Safe play is encouraged through canisters of condoms conveniently placed in the various play areas. CrewClub is #4 on my list behind CLub Orlando (#3)

    Jul 26, 2011 at 4:47pm ·

  • chgosuit gave this place *
    Crew Club has what you're looking for
    This is a nice-sized, clean club with an awesome variety of guys. All ages, races, sizes. Was there late afternoon/early evening and had some hot encounters with a bunch of great men. Looking forward to returning soon.

    Jun 30, 2011 at 11:31pm ·

  • buttfly gave this place *
    Hit or Miss
    Eventhough I've been to the Crew Club many times before, Friday (06/03/11) was my best time there yet. I met two black guys, two Latinos, one guy from Puerto Rico, and one white guy, I felt like the United Colors of Benaton. It was amazing and fabulous, I can't wait to got there again next Friday. Happy Pride everyone......... :)

    Jun 5, 2011 at 7:52pm ·

  • Fitz4All gave this place *
    always fun.....
    wouldn't miss if in town.

    May 26, 2011 at 1:32am ·

  • Tightbottom gave this place *
    After having experienced nice clubs in Chicago and Toronto I was looking for a bath in Washington and was really disappointed by the very few options here. Additionally most comments about both clubs are desastrous. Anyway I was horny and chose the club with the good latest comment. The club is quite small. I got a "big" room which was really small and not worth the money they charge for it. There is no public play ground no, dark zone and no glory holes like in other clubs. Just the hallways with rooms a steam room, showers and some seats as well a video area behind a curtain. Conclusion: although the club is not the best facility I was ver yhappy with the mixture of ages and got even more lucky than in many other clubs. Don't belive all negatives. The club is one thing but the mood of the people there is 50% of the outcome which was fine for me.

    Mar 27, 2011 at 10:22pm ·

  • baldolicious gave this place *
    What's with all the bitching???
    Ok. Don't believe everything you read folks. This is place is awesome! Went there yesterday and met up with 3 different guys-getting off with all 3! Yes, there are a lot of older men attending but not all are trolls. You shoulda seen the chiseled military guy I met there. Papi!! Young and hung. Affordable and friendly place. Met the owner and complimented him for running such a nice place. Trust me guys I've been to a lot of bathhouses around the country and this place ranks among the top 5. But don't take my word for it. Go and check it out for yourself. You won't be sorry.

    Mar 22, 2011 at 3:21pm ·

  • radcliffe gave this place *
    Sad, Sad, Sad
    Dissappointing place in terms of lacking features, poor condition, foul smells, evident water/mold damage, general uncleanliness especially the floors and carpeting. Haunting environment. Gets worse at night. In a word: seedy...avoid it.

    Feb 24, 2011 at 10:55pm ·

  • ALGERIAN gave this place *
    disapointed
    Hi i went today to the club , it s small , cold and a lot of old persons i am 28 i was he youngest there , just one tv for gay porn movies , the sauna was not working anyway i ll never go back there , try to google suncity sauna PARIS or macho sauna BELGIUM and you will see .

    Nov 30, 2010 at 11:55pm ·

  • JonathaninAmerica gave this place *
    Membership Required @15$ extra
    What an annoying experience to get screened by and then overcharged according to reviews. This place is the better option over the other one in town but the men here this far all need Intense beautification surgery.

    Nov 13, 2010 at 6:12am ·

  • CDog gave this place *
    Overpriced
    The Crew is way overpriced for what you get. It is a nice facilty and generally clean, but parking is a problem and there are too many people just walking around endlessly looking at each other. Steamroom is large and can get active, but if you are not interested in trolls trying to join in, take your activities to a private room. The small rooms have no storage for your clothing, so your stuff ends up on the floor!! Mostly middle aged men. A few young twinks, but the high price keeps most of them away. Good on holiday weekends but crowd has reallt thinned out over the years.

    Nov 7, 2010 at 6:47pm ·

  • chucksmith gave this place *
    Little action
    Visited a few times in the summer; pretty crowd, mostly interested in just walking around. little action. good for relaxation, but not great for sex

    Oct 28, 2010 at 7:53pm ·

  • petermark gave this place *
    Nice variety
    Parking is hard to find, it is a little expensive but a fun time can be had. It is clean, well run and depending on the time can be exciting. Late at night and Sat and Sun afternoon.

    Oct 5, 2010 at 10:22pm ·

  • satuple gave this place *
    Expensive and a real waste of time
    Went to CREW CLUB JULY 29and I can say it is not worht going to at all. All it has is A lounge, a steam room and a sauna plus the private rooms. IN the LOUNG an are was curtained off with a TV that has porn and basically thats it no gloryholes no dark rooms, it is to say not much to choose from. As for being clean there might be some interpretation due to the fact that although the lounge and rooms were well maintained the steam room wasn't not onyl that close to the steam rooms there is a "tanning area" that was flooded with water dripping from the roof as if the pipies in the ceiling were broken and there were buckets all over collectinf the water, it was bad. Since the place didnt have much to offer the guys had to hook up with anyone fast to a point that I felt that I was being stalked by 3 guys who followed me around everywhere. For such limited offerings the price of $32 seemed to high. I would not recommend this place at all.

    Aug 1, 2010 at 4:19pm ·

  • after7pm gave this place *
    A waste of Time & $$$
    Yes the Crew Club was very clean, but no african-americans, unless you count the brothers who only desire white dudes... no glory holes, no porn showing... but it was Clean

    May 28, 2010 at 7:33pm ·

  • RobRoy gave this place *
    Out
    I have heard good reports. Live in Md burbs

    Apr 3, 2010 at 12:14pm ·

  • getout gave this place *
    Young and Strong
    The Crew Club has a predominately older patronage with a sprinkle of younger men (thirtyish), very little African Americans, and a dab of others. It’s an ingredient for good clean fun. The place is clean and the gym is usually not crowded or used, the main attraction is the dressing rooms, sauna and steam room. As an African American I go there for the gym but if I get lucky after my work out, great!

    Jan 4, 2010 at 12:11am ·

  • look4gay69 gave this place *
    DC Bathhouse
    I wish it were more like The Flex Bath in LA, with a big gym in the basement and Pool.jacuzzi on the roof, but still a nice safe place to relax.

    Dec 9, 2009 at 6:40am ·

  • luiggi gave this place *
    Good place if you are over 50
    The place is ok but the crowd is mostly over 50 and african american. So if you are into that, enjoy

    Oct 27, 2009 at 2:55am ·

  • zack0273 gave this place *
    Disappointment
    Being a calufornian and visiting places around the country and world. This has been the worst.

    Oct 19, 2009 at 8:52am ·

  • ParisStud. gave this place *
    One Word: Clean
    This place is extremely clean. They have nice leather chairs for watching TV and porn. Big showers and clean rooms. Not the typical seedy bathhouse.

    Oct 7, 2009 at 1:24am ·

  • RuthlessDuchess gave this place *
    It all depends on standards...
    Let's be clear: compared with the European saunas... :-( But among the very poor US market I found The Crew Club a more than acceptable place. Correct in terms of hygiene, staff limit dry... although nothing a real Duchess cannot deal with. Funny the system of renting cabins... had seen it previously in Germany, but it is not widely spread. Pity there is not a bar but a couple of crappy vending machines. I'll come back when in DC.

    Sep 27, 2009 at 12:14am ·

  • italsub gave this place *
    to be avoided
    all about this club is wrong: the staff is very rude, the place is terrible, the guys around not friendly i went there more times , each time worse i will never go back there

    Aug 29, 2009 at 9:54pm ·

  • Dauntless gave this place *
    Ok - nice and clean nice clientele but.....
    the normal zombie like bunch that forget why they are at a gay sex club. Very nice open shower, sauna, very large steam room, small gym, lots of rooms and cruisy hall way. No TVs with porn, no glory holes, no dark public rooms.

    Jun 16, 2009 at 3:08am ·

  • bhg_Doug_DC reviewed
    I went there during the week i...
    I went there during the week in the evening, and I went back there this past weekend. I had a great time! I had so much fun that I am going back soon. I love the gay porn they play in the video rooms, and I was able to get a workout and a shower between cruising. I would definitely go back.

    This review was orginally posted on Bathhouseguides.com, which is now part of GayCities

    Jan 1, 2007 at 12:00pm ·

  • bhg_Ralph_DC reviewed
    This place is nice and clean and busy at nights and on the weekends. There is a good mix of men of all types. The attitude was is pretty strong from the staff, but I overlook that and go there for the sex. I always go back.

    This review was orginally posted on Bathhouseguides.com, which is now part of GayCities
    first review First to Review

    Jan 1, 2007 at 12:00pm ·





Back to The Crew Club »