Join GayCities, the fun way to discover the world

See where your friends and people like you are going and what they say about places and events worldwide.

Back to Ziegfield's/Secrets

ALL REVIEWS FOR ZIEGFIELD'S/SECRETS (32)

  • AVLlvr gave this place *
    Best strippers I've seen
    I'm not a local but every time my partner and I go to DC we make a trip to Z/S. The drag show is always enjoyable but the best part is all of the strippers. They have a man or two for nearly every taste which makes it a nice variety. The best part is that most of the strippers are very approachable and will actually speak to you without being pushy. Would like to explore more of DC nightlife but this will definitely be a staple.

    Monday at 1:04pm ·

  • torrie gave this place *
    eye candy yum
    I've enjoyed myself here. Hot bodies everywhere with beautiful packages. Dancing on bars over your head and hanging on poles flipping and near tricks. Must go

    Jun 22, 2013 at 4:08am ·

  • travelcityguy gave this place *
    OK CLUB
    The club is ok...I used to go a lot along with alot of my friends. However, Rusty (the bouncer) was extremely rude and crude to a friend of mine. All of us have been restricting our use of the club. Sorry Steve.....but he is down right rude!!! We used to go almost nightly. Now maybe once in a blue moon.

    Nov 3, 2012 at 9:09pm ·

  • pjhuffman gave this place *
    too many women to have fun.
    Even on amateur night, packed with women. The dicks are nice, but hard to enjoy with shrieking drunk chicks.

    Jul 26, 2012 at 3:21am ·

  • DKsuncoaster gave this place *
    Change has not been good
    Visited in April after several years absence. The new location is essentially the same area as before, but the personality is definitely NOT. Rude bouncers make for an unpleasant entry. Dancers now are restricted to their little platforms. It is no longer a "user-friendly" stripper experience and, frankly, the strippers now all look like straight drug addicts. I'll never go back.

    Jul 10, 2012 at 7:27am ·

  • YourAgentInMD gave this place *
    Nice atmosphere
    Great drag show and dancers

    Jun 2, 2012 at 3:43am ·

  • hotrodman88 gave this place *
    my secrets place
    i love it

    Feb 10, 2012 at 7:55am ·

  • zizland gave this place *
    what's not to love?
    great place. a lot of fun. chock full of strippers. and should be there. it's funny to be in a place where there are men dressed as women right next to men dressed in nothing. unless you count socks. fun to dance so close to the strippers. a bit odd at first, but you get used to it real fast. ;) music isn't bad. and i've never had a hard time bringing my female friends with me. i wonder if the doorman just assumed they were drag queens.. come to think of it, they are kinda mannish...

    Dec 29, 2011 at 4:16am ·

  • RuffHund gave this place *
    Naked guys
    As a huge fan of strippers, this is one of the best places in the U.S. to hang out. Crazy hot to see the guys. Whether out on the stage or above your head at the bars, it is the mecca for guys who love to lose themselves in getting worked for ca$h. Are there some downsides? Yeah, sometimes too many females and the bar management is aggressive in terms of policing any additional sexual activity, but I can't deduct from my rating for that--after all, they need to stay in business. By about midnight, guys are so crazy horned up if you can't find someone to take back to your hotel room you aren't trying... everyone is trying so hard to find a release after being toyed with by strippers all night that they'll hook up with anything male that moves.

    Oct 2, 2011 at 1:06pm ·

  • starquest gave this place *
    So sad. Not returning.
    I could not believe the way this place has tanked. A bar filled with black and latino dancers, one even had an inguinal hernia!!! The place was filled with girls from various bachelorette parties and more were arriving when I left. I was so very disappointed. Save your money and go elsewhere if you are a gay man looking for fun.

    Jun 5, 2011 at 7:56pm ·

  • scooterdc gave this place *
    So much fun
    This place is so much fun. Get there by 10:30 for a cheaper cover. Go upstairs and have a look around at the hot men (most of whom are fully erect!) then go back down and get a table for the drag show. Go back up after the show to dance and to make it rain on them menz!!

    Jun 1, 2011 at 5:13pm ·

  • IfYouSeekAmy gave this place *
    Not too shabby....
    I went my first time this past Saturday night, the drag show was pretty cool. I thought I would see more TS women there, but I barely saw a handful. My friend wanted to venture upstairs, so I went along too. Not too bad up there either, but not really my thing. It has good potential, just wish there was a bigger TS population.

    Apr 12, 2011 at 2:17am ·

  • nakedjerry gave this place *
    Best winie watching anyplace
    Do not miss this place.

    Apr 7, 2011 at 3:38am ·

  • petermark gave this place *
    Great place to hang out.
    Been coming to F/S for over 10 years, minus the few years it was closed. The new place is bigger and better in everyway. Cannot see anyone coming to DC without one night here.

    Oct 5, 2010 at 9:55pm ·

  • rockyblue gave this place *
    Best Place to be in DC
    We live in the NY metro area but love to visit DC for this unique place. Bartenders are super friendly. Dancers are hot. Not all to our liking but there is something for everyone. The drinks are strong, and the music is good. What more do you want?

    Aug 21, 2010 at 1:54am ·

  • Ckw1959 gave this place *
    Love it!
    This was my first time at the new place and both me and the friend that I went with had a great time. The drag show was great, although, I wish they would turn down the volume a little. It was really hard to hear what they were saying when they talked. The interior was beautiful on both levels. The dancers upstairs we both beautiful to look at and a pleasure to talk to. All the dancers, as well as the bartenders, were very friendly and sweet. All the staff were very friendly. I definetly want to go back again even though I have to drive from northeastern Maryland. It is well worth the drive. I wish the owner's would open a club like it in Baltimore, hint, hint, lol. Definetly recommend this club.

    May 17, 2010 at 12:34am ·

  • latinotoluv gave this place *
    Hot Boys on Top...Ella is Good on the Bottom
    At $13 a cover, the place may seem pricey as you enter since it's in a shabby neighborhood, but once you enter and go upstairs and see the boys, you will change your mind. Dancers are very attractive and for the most part very friendly. When I went they had a big selection of African-American, and Latino boys, but there was a hot Bulgarian and a cute polynesian too. The staff and security are not exactly the friendliest, but you're not there to see them anyway. They have a drag show downstairs and the host "Ella Fitzgerald" is hilarious. The rest of the drag show, dragged, pun intended, but she Ella could be the show all by herself. My only quibble was the music upstairs, too clubby...DJs need to do more dance mixes of popular songs...well worth spending time there.

    May 4, 2010 at 12:57am ·

  • nateinny gave this place *
    a little disappointed
    Last night was my second visit. Unlike my first, the dancers did not circulate. Thursday is "shirtless night". Some of the guys who were shirtless were attractive... the others must not have mirrors at home -

    Mar 26, 2010 at 10:56pm ·

  • flipsuryc gave this place *
    Definite Stop While Visiting D.C.
    Place is completely in the middle of nowhere but if your from out of town, a college kid or want to do something different other than a the USUAL Bar and club, head over to this place! Place is all in the boonies but take a cab from Dupont and it should not be more than 10 dollars. Definitely worth the stop. Gorgeous guys dancing and VERY friendly. Plenty of guys to stop and stare at. At first your overwehlemed by the scenery but after a few moments and people watch, you feel right at home.

    Jan 10, 2010 at 5:19am ·

  • twinklover gave this place *
    Very cool
    But they need more twinks.

    Dec 8, 2009 at 12:37am ·

  • BBwannabe gave this place *
    Ziegfield's/Secrets has Reopened Bigger and Better
    Secrets/Ziegfield's has reopened at a new location at the corner of Half and T Sts. SW. (Hallelujah!) This three-story complex has a mezzanine bar on the entry level, which has a grand view of the lower floor and Ziegfield's drag stage. To the right of the mezzanine bar, stairs lead up to the second floor where the naked dancer guys are. :p There is another huge bar on the lower floor and two bars (often with naked guys on them!) in Secrets upstairs. Each floor also has a medium-size dance floor. This venue has a lot more room than the old location. Did I mention the naked guys? My friend and I went there on a recent Friday. The cover charge was $10 and I paid $5.50 for a rum and Coke. Secrets must have the hottest, friendliest, most diverse dancer guys in DC! I always have a good time there, so I'll be back! :)

    Nov 15, 2009 at 2:04am ·

  • 1outta4 gave this place *
    Strippers on top, Drag Queens on the bottom!
    Z/S (as the sign says) was a great time. After a short line and a $10 cover, you enter the downstairs space, which is huge and equipped with 2 bars and a great stage and floor area for Drag shows.. and voila, the naked penis of a stripper on the bar! The drag was good, although the queens only picked older songs that didn't really get the crowd going (except for a Miley Cyrus tune that the queen *clearly* didn't know the words to). Upstairs, lots of hot, fully naked men, a different body type for everyone, and a great dance floor space. Unlike lots of strip clubs, it didn't seem gross or icky though... everyone just seemed to be there to have a good time. Great bartenders, good prices, and $1 off the first drink with cover! My only quip: Lighting--upstairs it was a little too dark to see much of the dancers, and downstairs they kept turning on the garish fluorescents to see the crowd, who was probably better under dimmer conditions.

    Oct 24, 2009 at 4:08pm ·

  • OthelloAnton gave this place *
    Secrets Rocks!
    The dancers actually talk to you. The selection is very diverse, from twinks to bodybuilders and everything in between. Plenty of tipping opportunities allows you to actually get to know your favorites! Enjoy!

    Oct 13, 2009 at 3:44am ·

  • WDCEthan gave this place *
    Same tired old drag queens
    Okay - its reopened - time to move on. Same tired drag entertainers still thinking they are real women. Upstairs is laid out well and some good looking dancers. Not a dance club for sure - medicore music to say the least - shifty neighborhood thats hard to get in or out of if you don't drive. If it had never reopened wouldn't have been a loss to gay nightlife.

    Oct 7, 2009 at 4:10pm ·

  • kennafearl gave this place *
    great
    Naked men, and good drag queens

    Sep 28, 2009 at 11:52pm ·

  • rswallis gave this place *
    Great Shows, Great Guys
    The new Ziegfeld's/Secrets is a favorite. My friends and I tend to go on Friday nights, alternating between the 1st floor drag show space and the 2nd floor dance floor. Manager Jon Parks and his crew have created an inclusive nightclub that caters to a wide variety of people. The drag shows (Friday & Saturday nights at 11pm and 1) are very well produced and a hell of a lot of fun. Destiny B. Childs hosts on Friday night...love her! Upstairs, the strippers aren't all 10's, but most are worth a second look. They're super friendly, too, naturally! The bartenders, waitresses, door and security staff are extremely friendly and always willing to welcome newcomers. I highly recommend Z/S for a fun late-evening!

    Sep 27, 2009 at 1:40pm ·

  • YourPalPete gave this place *
    Skip the Drag Shows and Go for the Naked Men!
    I wasn't interested in seeing the drag shows, but those naked dancers were HOT HOT HOT! Dancer after dancer after dancer has a hot body. If you like strip shows (and I love them!) go to Secrets!

    Sep 4, 2009 at 7:14pm ·

  • Pocono gave this place *
    Don't know how they make money
    I went there on a Sunday evening in July. There was a small crowd of all types of guys. I parked right across the street. Although this is in an industrial area it was easy to find and I felt very safe in the brightly lit entrance.They had a great crop of hot men of all types and sizes. dancing fully naked on the second floor. I just don't quite understand how the dancers make money. There didn't seem to be any lap dances or VIP areas and the guys got only a few dollars as tips during my visit. It was a fun evening with hot naked guys...go enjoy Zigfield's!

    Sep 2, 2009 at 1:05am ·

  • mackenja43 gave this place *
    Really Great Place
    Went to the new facility for the first time last night (8/29/09). Its a great building full of HOT, friendly, naked men. Crowd got huge and very diverse as the night went on. Staff was wonderful. Oh, and did i mention that the dancers were HOT and NAKED? They were mostly uninhibited, were showing EVERYTHING, -- MMM, MMM, MMM!!!

    Aug 30, 2009 at 11:35pm ·

  • ftwcarman gave this place *
    GREAT BODIES !!
    Visited July 5 on a Sunday night. Not full but lots of hot bodys to look at. This is a nice facility with several stages. You have to sit awa from the dancers and get up, walk over to tip them. I miss sitting at the bar with naked bodies dancing over me. Cab is only $15 from center of D C and they have cabs waiting to take you back. It is great to see this place back in operation. Lots of fun! Back 8/22....better than before!!

    Aug 25, 2009 at 12:08am ·

  • travler800 gave this place *
    Loved It!
    We waited for years for the clubs that were closed down by the erection of the National Stadium to re-open. Although it seemed like forever, it finally made it thru the hurdles. The place is HOT TSSSS The main bar has drag and dancing and the auxilliary bar is where the neked bois are.

    May 15, 2009 at 12:17am ·

  • booozer gave this place *
    Huge Place
    My friends took me here and had a great time, though many straight men, women there too to see the drag shows and strippers. Other than that, need more bartenders as drinks take awhile to get as not as staffed well for club. Hard to reach place unless you have transportation.
    first review First to Review

    Mar 22, 2009 at 11:14pm ·





Back to Ziegfield's/Secrets »