Join GayCities, the fun way to discover the world
See where your friends and people like you are going and what they say about places and events worldwide.

Back to Ziegfield's/Secrets


    ToddJSaporito ·

    September 13 via foursquare tips

  •   Ah the good old days
    michael.bruce.75436 ·

    September 11, 2014

    Been going to Z/S since the early 90's during the heyday of DC club culture. DC was so raunchy scary and exciting back then. Z/S is a dimmer version of itself but still my go-to place in DC.
  •   Nice Place
    BlackBoizAdult ·

    August 23, 2014

    There should be more venues like this in other cities! Had a nice visit, would like to see the club add a drink menu, with prices, like some of the other venues in town!
  •   Best strippers I've seen
    AVLlvr ·

    July 28, 2014

    I'm not a local but every time my partner and I go to DC we make a trip to Z/S. The drag show is always enjoyable but the best part is all of the strippers. They have a man or two for nearly every taste which makes it a nice variety. The best part is that most of the strippers are very approachable and will actually speak to you without being pushy. Would like to explore more of DC nightlife but this will definitely be a staple.
  •   eye candy yum
    torrie ·

    June 22, 2013

    I've enjoyed myself here. Hot bodies everywhere with beautiful packages. Dancing on bars over your head and hanging on poles flipping and near tricks. Must go
  •   OK CLUB
    travelcityguy ·

    November 4, 2012

    The club is ok...I used to go a lot along with alot of my friends. However, Rusty (the bouncer) was extremely rude and crude to a friend of mine. All of us have been restricting our use of the club. Sorry Steve.....but he is down right rude!!! We used to go almost nightly. Now maybe once in a blue moon.
  •   too many women to have fun.
    pjhuffman ·

    July 26, 2012

    Even on amateur night, packed with women. The dicks are nice, but hard to enjoy with shrieking drunk chicks.
  •   Change has not been good
    DKsuncoaster ·

    July 10, 2012

    Visited in April after several years absence. The new location is essentially the same area as before, but the personality is definitely NOT. Rude bouncers make for an unpleasant entry. Dancers now are restricted to their little platforms. It is no longer a "user-friendly" stripper experience and, frankly, the strippers now all look like straight drug addicts. I'll never go back.
  •   Nice atmosphere
    YourAgentInMD ·

    June 2, 2012

    Great drag show and dancers
  •   my secrets place
    hotrodman88 ·

    February 10, 2012

    i love it
  •   what's not to love?
    zizland ·

    December 29, 2011

    great place. a lot of fun. chock full of strippers. and should be there. it's funny to be in a place where there are men dressed as women right next to men dressed in nothing. unless you count socks. fun to dance so close to the strippers. a bit odd at first, but you get used to it real fast. ;) music isn't bad. and i've never had a hard time bringing my female friends with me. i wonder if the doorman just assumed they were drag queens.. come to think of it, they are kinda mannish...
  •   Naked guys
    RuffHund ·

    October 2, 2011

    As a huge fan of strippers, this is one of the best places in the U.S. to hang out. Crazy hot to see the guys. Whether out on the stage or above your head at the bars, it is the mecca for guys who love to lose themselves in getting worked for ca$h. Are there some downsides? Yeah, sometimes too many females and the bar management is aggressive in terms of policing any additional sexual activity, but I can't deduct from my rating for that--after all, they need to stay in business. By about midnight, guys are so crazy horned up if you can't find someone to take back to your hotel room you aren't trying... everyone is trying so hard to find a release after being toyed with by strippers all night that they'll hook up with anything male that moves.
  •   So sad. Not returning.
    starquest ·

    June 5, 2011

    I could not believe the way this place has tanked. A bar filled with black and latino dancers, one even had an inguinal hernia!!! The place was filled with girls from various bachelorette parties and more were arriving when I left. I was so very disappointed. Save your money and go elsewhere if you are a gay man looking for fun.
  •   So much fun
    scooterdc ·

    June 1, 2011

    This place is so much fun. Get there by 10:30 for a cheaper cover. Go upstairs and have a look around at the hot men (most of whom are fully erect!) then go back down and get a table for the drag show. Go back up after the show to dance and to make it rain on them menz!!
  •   Not too shabby....
    IfYouSeekAmy ·

    April 12, 2011

    I went my first time this past Saturday night, the drag show was pretty cool. I thought I would see more TS women there, but I barely saw a handful. My friend wanted to venture upstairs, so I went along too. Not too bad up there either, but not really my thing. It has good potential, just wish there was a bigger TS population.
  •   Best winie watching anyplace
    nakedjerry ·

    April 7, 2011

    Do not miss this place.
  •   Great place to hang out.
    petermark ·

    October 5, 2010

    Been coming to F/S for over 10 years, minus the few years it was closed. The new place is bigger and better in everyway. Cannot see anyone coming to DC without one night here.
  •   Best Place to be in DC
    rockyblue ·

    August 21, 2010

    We live in the NY metro area but love to visit DC for this unique place. Bartenders are super friendly. Dancers are hot. Not all to our liking but there is something for everyone. The drinks are strong, and the music is good. What more do you want?
  •   Love it!
    Ckw1959 ·

    May 17, 2010

    This was my first time at the new place and both me and the friend that I went with had a great time. The drag show was great, although, I wish they would turn down the volume a little. It was really hard to hear what they were saying when they talked. The interior was beautiful on both levels. The dancers upstairs we both beautiful to look at and a pleasure to talk to. All the dancers, as well as the bartenders, were very friendly and sweet. All the staff were very friendly. I definetly want to go back again even though I have to drive from northeastern Maryland. It is well worth the drive. I wish the owner's would open a club like it in Baltimore, hint, hint, lol. Definetly recommend this club.
  •   Hot Boys on Top...Ella is Good on the Bottom
    latinotoluv ·

    May 4, 2010

    At $13 a cover, the place may seem pricey as you enter since it's in a shabby neighborhood, but once you enter and go upstairs and see the boys, you will change your mind. Dancers are very attractive and for the most part very friendly. When I went they had a big selection of African-American, and Latino boys, but there was a hot Bulgarian and a cute polynesian too. The staff and security are not exactly the friendliest, but you're not there to see them anyway. They have a drag show downstairs and the host "Ella Fitzgerald" is hilarious. The rest of the drag show, dragged, pun intended, but she Ella could be the show all by herself. My only quibble was the music upstairs, too clubby...DJs need to do more dance mixes of popular songs...well worth spending time there.
  •   a little disappointed
    nateinny ·

    March 26, 2010

    Last night was my second visit. Unlike my first, the dancers did not circulate. Thursday is "shirtless night". Some of the guys who were shirtless were attractive... the others must not have mirrors at home -
  •   Definite Stop While Visiting D.C.
    flipsuryc ·

    January 10, 2010

    Place is completely in the middle of nowhere but if your from out of town, a college kid or want to do something different other than a the USUAL Bar and club, head over to this place! Place is all in the boonies but take a cab from Dupont and it should not be more than 10 dollars. Definitely worth the stop. Gorgeous guys dancing and VERY friendly. Plenty of guys to stop and stare at. At first your overwehlemed by the scenery but after a few moments and people watch, you feel right at home.
  •   Very cool
    twinklover ·

    December 8, 2009

    But they need more twinks.
  •   Ziegfield's/Secrets has Reopened Bigger and Better
    BBwannabe ·

    November 15, 2009

    Secrets/Ziegfield's has reopened at a new location at the corner of Half and T Sts. SW. (Hallelujah!) This three-story complex has a mezzanine bar on the entry level, which has a grand view of the lower floor and Ziegfield's drag stage. To the right of the mezzanine bar, stairs lead up to the second floor where the naked dancer guys are. :p There is another huge bar on the lower floor and two bars (often with naked guys on them!) in Secrets upstairs. Each floor also has a medium-size dance floor. This venue has a lot more room than the old location. Did I mention the naked guys? My friend and I went there on a recent Friday. The cover charge was $10 and I paid $5.50 for a rum and Coke. Secrets must have the hottest, friendliest, most diverse dancer guys in DC! I always have a good time there, so I'll be back! :)
  •   Strippers on top, Drag Queens on the bottom!
    1outta4 ·

    October 24, 2009

    Z/S (as the sign says) was a great time. After a short line and a $10 cover, you enter the downstairs space, which is huge and equipped with 2 bars and a great stage and floor area for Drag shows.. and voila, the naked penis of a stripper on the bar! The drag was good, although the queens only picked older songs that didn't really get the crowd going (except for a Miley Cyrus tune that the queen *clearly* didn't know the words to). Upstairs, lots of hot, fully naked men, a different body type for everyone, and a great dance floor space. Unlike lots of strip clubs, it didn't seem gross or icky though... everyone just seemed to be there to have a good time. Great bartenders, good prices, and $1 off the first drink with cover! My only quip: Lighting--upstairs it was a little too dark to see much of the dancers, and downstairs they kept turning on the garish fluorescents to see the crowd, who was probably better under dimmer conditions.
  •   Secrets Rocks!
    OthelloAnton ·

    October 13, 2009

    The dancers actually talk to you. The selection is very diverse, from twinks to bodybuilders and everything in between. Plenty of tipping opportunities allows you to actually get to know your favorites! Enjoy!
  •   Same tired old drag queens
    WDCEthan ·

    October 7, 2009

    Okay - its reopened - time to move on. Same tired drag entertainers still thinking they are real women. Upstairs is laid out well and some good looking dancers. Not a dance club for sure - medicore music to say the least - shifty neighborhood thats hard to get in or out of if you don't drive. If it had never reopened wouldn't have been a loss to gay nightlife.
  •   great
    kennafearl ·

    September 28, 2009

    Naked men, and good drag queens
  •   Great Shows, Great Guys
    rswallis ·

    September 27, 2009

    The new Ziegfeld's/Secrets is a favorite. My friends and I tend to go on Friday nights, alternating between the 1st floor drag show space and the 2nd floor dance floor. Manager Jon Parks and his crew have created an inclusive nightclub that caters to a wide variety of people. The drag shows (Friday & Saturday nights at 11pm and 1) are very well produced and a hell of a lot of fun. Destiny B. Childs hosts on Friday her! Upstairs, the strippers aren't all 10's, but most are worth a second look. They're super friendly, too, naturally! The bartenders, waitresses, door and security staff are extremely friendly and always willing to welcome newcomers. I highly recommend Z/S for a fun late-evening!
  •   Skip the Drag Shows and Go for the Naked Men!
    YourPalPete ·

    September 4, 2009

    I wasn't interested in seeing the drag shows, but those naked dancers were HOT HOT HOT! Dancer after dancer after dancer has a hot body. If you like strip shows (and I love them!) go to Secrets!
  •   Don't know how they make money
    Pocono ·

    September 2, 2009

    I went there on a Sunday evening in July. There was a small crowd of all types of guys. I parked right across the street. Although this is in an industrial area it was easy to find and I felt very safe in the brightly lit entrance.They had a great crop of hot men of all types and sizes. dancing fully naked on the second floor. I just don't quite understand how the dancers make money. There didn't seem to be any lap dances or VIP areas and the guys got only a few dollars as tips during my visit. It was a fun evening with hot naked guys...go enjoy Zigfield's!
  •   Really Great Place
    mackenja43 ·

    August 30, 2009

    Went to the new facility for the first time last night (8/29/09). Its a great building full of HOT, friendly, naked men. Crowd got huge and very diverse as the night went on. Staff was wonderful. Oh, and did i mention that the dancers were HOT and NAKED? They were mostly uninhibited, were showing EVERYTHING, -- MMM, MMM, MMM!!!
    ftwcarman ·

    August 25, 2009

    Visited July 5 on a Sunday night. Not full but lots of hot bodys to look at. This is a nice facility with several stages. You have to sit awa from the dancers and get up, walk over to tip them. I miss sitting at the bar with naked bodies dancing over me. Cab is only $15 from center of D C and they have cabs waiting to take you back. It is great to see this place back in operation. Lots of fun! Back 8/22....better than before!!
  •   Loved It!
    travler800 ·

    May 15, 2009

    We waited for years for the clubs that were closed down by the erection of the National Stadium to re-open. Although it seemed like forever, it finally made it thru the hurdles. The place is HOT TSSSS The main bar has drag and dancing and the auxilliary bar is where the neked bois are.
  •   Huge Place
    booozer ·

    March 22, 2009

    My friends took me here and had a great time, though many straight men, women there too to see the drag shows and strippers. Other than that, need more bartenders as drinks take awhile to get as not as staffed well for club. Hard to reach place unless you have transportation.
    first review First to Review

Back to Ziegfield's/Secrets »